The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

An Unwelcome Visitor

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Annoyingly, I woke up at 4.45 am with the (post drinking) fear. And his brothers, paranoia and anxiety just for a laugh. I bloomin hate the fear. It tends to happen if I haven’t been completely comfortable on a night out either due to undercurrents of tension or the presence of strangers*.

A 3 hour chat with you O’H dear was a complete tonic. I loved listening to you chat about Bokhara and our remniniscing about the green lady, companion sets for living flame fires and our shared hatred of being given the job of brassoing the 70’s ornaments!

I even felt motivated enough to go for a swim later. I decided needed new goggles as the bit of plastic that goes between the eye pieces was digging into the bridge of my nose which was really uncomfortable.

Until I realised at the end of my swim that I had them on upside down!

C

*or just completely hammered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.