Warebeth (Day 1310)

The inclement weather this morning made for a rather cold and damp wander up the hill with the woofers. It also meant plans to get out for a ride on the horses were put on hold. I am definitely a fair weather rider.
With no other plans for the morning, I set about transferring stuff from the garage to the dump. There always seems to be a growing pile of stuff needing to be taken to the dump, and having been doing work in the house, the pile has grown a bit more quickly than usual. 
A couple of trips back and forwards saw the majority of the rubbish gone, and it seemed a good idea to sit around and drink coffee. 
The weather improved slightly after lunch and my beautiful wife and I took the woofers across to Stromness for a walk and checked up on the horses whilst there. The view at Warebeth is always worth a quick snap.
Later I headed out to Marwick to have a look at a job I will need to organise a quote for, then returned home to slosh some more undercoat on the woodwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.