My assistant

3years 42days

Another horrifically early start from my madam today. She'd opened her advent calendar at 3.30, had a bath by 430. And I think she went back to sleep then for about an hour. We then started the work on the tree. We got the lights on, and the ribbons, decorated the pot. We got out her wooden nativity play set, which she enjoyed asking me about as she played. "Where's Bethelehem?" "Who are the three kings?" and "Why were there shepherds at the baby's house?" among them.

We left just after 830, heading out for the day's shoots. She today was my wonderful little assistant. We had a winter woodland shoot first. She was wrapped up in her new snowsuit. I just love it. I particularly love the mitts. She was in the meitai on my back and smiled & snag the whole way through, making the family laugh a lot. Katie thought it hilarious when they were doing leaf-throwing shots towards us.

We then got a taxi to the station and headed to Doncaster for the afternoon's shoot. I was photographing a gorgeous little chap I've been photographing since he was 2weeks new. I've never known a little man wear braces and flat cap quite so unbelievably well. We did Christmas shots, family shots, "Look-how-fast-I-can-cruise" shots. Katie helped make Zak laugh and played beautifully quietly in the corner the rest of the time. She was an absolute star today. Her and Zak had a lovely time playing after we'd finished the shoot.

We got the train home and she fell asleep on the way, then slept for two further hours. I suspect tonight may be a little later than usual. She's blowing bubbles in the kitchen at the moment, whilst also eating dry cornflakes from a plate. We're going to finish the tree shortly!


Ohhh.... and in other news.... I've got a STUDIO!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.