Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Green Man

In the Cathedral Cloisters. I'm intrigued by this very pre christian iconography. There are several of different designs, but apart from photo's of them there is little about their meaning. I like to think of medieval stone masons cocking a snoot at the church.
The extra : you've seen an image of the cloisters recently. I don't think I've ever seen the low winter sun ( about 12.00 ) illumination the wall paintings so beautifully

I mentioned about a month or so ago about inviting my upstairs neighbour to have a Xmas lunch with me. We had that today at the Cathedral cafe : jolly it was too. I bought the excess turkey back for a neighbours dog : " OOO!, he'll love that " she said.

I was very touched yesterday by all your generous comments and an abundance of hearts. I believe my only time of making it to popular once before was for a birthday collage. I loved it : Thanks so very much you dear kind people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.