Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day two: peace

Toughie today, had a choice of a few but settled with this as its closest to my heart. Green & Blacks cocoa, my red mug & some of my favourite words.

J got in at 4am this morning. For some reason I'd forgotten to ask what time he was due home like I usually do so I couldn't sleep worrying that something had happened to him. Do you ever get so scared that you daren't call or text because you couldn't face it if there was no reply? Awful.

We were both very tired as a result today so we enjoyed a relaxed morning before getting ready to see Eva, my cousins daughters first birthday. What a year :)

Kids off their heads on cake and sweets so we put them in bed early (with sugar induced tears).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.