The Polar Express

Alan went to spend the day with his mum and dad today, while Rach, Violet and I went to the Christmas market in Manchester.  We bought tickets to the Ice Village to see the ice sculptures which were amazing, but it was very cold inside obviously, so we couldn't stay inside for long.

We then went for lunch at Pizza Express before wandering round the Christmas market.  Manchester's market is particularly good as it's all over the city centre and has genuine French, German and Dutch stalls and I bought some Macarons for later.

While Rach nipped to school, Violet and I watched a Christmas movie and now Alan's home and I'm going to make my butternut squash lasagne for dinner.  Scott's got his Christmas 'do' tonight and is staying in Manchester overnight so it's just the three of us once the girls have gone to bed.  I think somehow I might get roped into helping Rach wrap Christmas presents ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.