Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Mr Sunshine and the dark sky

I am pleased to announce that after yesterday's 445am start, my chats with Oscar about peeking under the blinds to see if Mr Sunshine or the dark night were out seemed to work!

He woke up at 615am this morning, which in mummy terms for me is a completely reasonable hour when mine all go down at 7pm. The next thing I hear is him walking out to the lounge and tipping his train set out onto the floor! (OK, VERY loud but at least he was playing nicely!) The main thing was that he remembered not to wake up Bailee as he did at 445am the previous morning. I am just so impressed with how much of our little conversation he understood and carried out! Bailee slept until 7am and then woke naturally :-) Must have felt good for her!

This morning I took the twins to a Nursery they are on the waiting list for to start in April when they turn 3. The twins had a ball playing inside and out for about half an hour while a lady showed me around. I like that it follows a British curriculum, that the teachers are all trained in it and seemed happy. The children seemed to be calmly enjoying themselves.

In the afternoon we finished off our Christmas Tree crafts. Bailee, especially loved doing these. She enjoyed squeezing out the glue and gluing on the sequins. Oscar likes to pull things apart as soon as he's put them together! He's a real, little mechanic!

We all went to the park after that and as you can see in the photo, Bailee enjoyed the slide today. She kept climbing up from the bottom and sliding down again. At one stage Oscar was climbing up the steps to the slide as Bailee willingly climbed up the actual slide so that they could crash into each other.... Our play was interrupted when we had to go home as Maple did a big poo and I don't tend to take anything with us (If we are within walking distance of home), apart from a muslin and drink bottles these days!

Maple slept a lot today. She seems to be sucking her thumb more and more each day. I have decided to just let it be and not try to stop her doing this as she seems to find it very comforting with her teeth. The past two nights, she has fallen asleep at 630, before I have fed her and 'put her down' to sleep. She only woke once before 730am last night..... what a lucky mummy I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.