Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Music

Here Oscar and Bailee are tapping to the beat at their last Kindermusik class for the term. I have really enjoyed taking them to this class. It is quite structured, and as my husband remarked "Posh", but I think Bailee and Oscar have benefited a lot from it. Oscar loves to tap his feet and knows the names of a lot of instruments. Bailee likes to dance and is quite good at keeping a rhythm! Usually in our classes, the twins both sit beside me/on me and listen/do the activity of the moment. Today Bailee was behaving in a way she described herself as "Being silly." For a brief moment, I thought to myself I didn't like it and wanted them both to be next to me joining in 'properly'. Then I realised that happily being silly is what life should be about for toddlers and joined in on the silliness myself....

Oscar has a bit of a cough and a cold today. I walked down to the local pharmacy and got him an echinacea/propolis/vitamin c cough syrup they recommended. We had some fresh air out in the park this afternoon and did some water painting and play dough at home. I gave the twins some silicone cupccake cases to play with and they made cakes from the play dough.

Maple had a lovely day, Sbe has always slept so well. Last night she fell asleep at 630 and only woke once between then and 7am! She loves playing 'row your boat' and chuckles hilariously when I 'row' her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.