Ready for a sit down?

It has been a busy but fun few days. I've been off work so I have able to indulge myself at my allotment, digging to my heart's content!  

On Thursday and Friday I dug another bed - one at the far end of the plot, and today, we have driven to my allotment at Liss and bought down two apple trees, two blackcurrant bushes, one red currant bush, a blueberry bush and some rhubarb.  After lunch I planted them all!  It didn't take long and it is satisfying to see something planted after all the clearing digging I have been doing these past few months.  

There have also of course been two dog walks.  Merlin met another GSP this morning - a two year old bitch. They stood in an embrace for several minutes whilst us owners compared notes on behaviours and training!  

Having enjoyed our regular Saturday night curry, I now feel ready for sit down.  As you can see Merlin is already cosy for the evening....!

Hoping your day has been a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.