Playing

We had a lovely day at home today on what feels like the ultimate Sunday, ever. 

The eldest is being weened off Paw Patrol and so I spent lots of time playing with the boys this morning.  The eldest also loves his builders bench (Christmas present), but seems to like playing with it sitting on the back of the sofa.  The husband took the picture and I think it's rather good, I also love that he gets in on photo of the day from time to time. 

We went for a walk this afternoon and I stupidly looked at my phone to see an email from the childminder saying that she is looking forward to seeing the youngest tomorrow.  Tomorrow?! I thought we were all going back to work / nursery on Thursday, but (slightly distraught, having just made plans for tomorrow), I checked and yes, I'd booked both of them in as of tomorrow.  So it's back to work a day early. 

Guess it's bed time, early night ready for work.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.