I ate them all...

Back to work a day earlier than expected.... It wasn't all bad, in fact, I had a lovely walk to work with the boys and work was nice and relaxed. Popped in to see IT this morning, they always have so much food (all of the bad for you variety).  I went back this afternoon and swapped a bag of sweets that had been on my desk for this chocolate - and I ate it all.  It was lovely. 

The youngest had a good day with the childminder and pottered in quite happily. The eldest seemed absolutely fine, until we got to nursery where he promptly dissolved into tears.  I think the reality hit him and he wasn't too happy about it.  Seemed absolutely fine when I picked him up. 

Got up early this morning to do pilates (the husband went for a run).  The eldest did pilates with me, which was great, we had a lovely time - only at three and a half, he's a bit more flexible than me. 

Booked our summer holiday this evening. It took me pretty much all evening as the Britany Ferries site wasn't being very user friendly (in my view).  I very nearly booked us to sail to France this weekend, only realising when it came up with the final confirmation.  All done, feeling rather organised. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.