Finding Grandpa

I took to boys over to see Granny and Grandpa this morning, and we headed out to Rutland Water for a walk.  Grandpa decided to cycle there on his bike and met us for a coffee. The eldest, who is rather attached to the push chair, was coaxed into walking by Granny, who did a great job of playing 'where's Grandpa' who by this time had cycled on ahead of us and was waiting for his coffee and biscuit to be delivered from Granny's back-pack.  

Back to Stamford for lunch and the husband came over to join us after a morning of 'getting stuff sorted' at home. 

My mother in law reminded me that it was just 5 years ago that my then boyfriend was about to take me to meet them in Zimbabwe.  We've packed in a wedding, 2 children, 10 months living in Zimbabwe, a masters, three new jobs (between us) and 5 house moves in that time.  I think I hope the next 5 years slow down a little.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.