Christmas, Done and Dusted.

Once the coffee morning visitors had gone this morning, I suddenly felt that the festive season was over for me and the sooner I put the Christmas Tree back in its box the better. These are a few of the decorations that adorn the tree every year and they are now safely tucked up in their box for next year. I didn’t quite have the time to tussle with the tree, so it, with its own led lights, has a twinkly reprieve until tomorrow.

It has been a short festive season in the Dower House this year. My heart was never truly in it. You really need someone to share it with, and I just got tired looking at the cards and the tree all on my own. Hopefully next Christmas will be a happier one.

There were two family members with birthdays today- Shipley daughter,Rosie and David’s Luca. Tomorrow it’s my grandson Sid’s 8th birthday and on the 4th it’s my oldest granddaughter, Robynn’s 24th birthday. Too many all at once.

I walked to Morningside this afternoonto see Luca and make sure David was going to take her for a meal and spoil her a bit, especially when she is so far from her own family in Hungary.

Now I’m sitting in my warm dressing gown with my rug, and the convector heater on full blast, dreaming of log fires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.