Dr Jones

By jones

Cup of tea on the rocks

I’d planned to get up early today as I had lots of work to do and I had set my alarm. I woke up in the middle of the night and decided to switch the alarm off. I got up around 8.30am and went for a run. Ben came along with me but had run ahead of me towards the end. The recycling lorry had not emptied our recycling bins and I saw them near the public toilets so I decided to run to them and ask them to come and empty our boxes. They never came back. When I got home, Penny said that Ben had gone out looking for me because I’d not come home shorty after him and had a missed call from me. He was worried that something had happened to me !
Penny and I went to Glandon garage to look for a replacement car for Gwen but there was nothing suitable there.  We then went to Gwalia to buy a loaf of bread and decided to have a late breakfast there.  We were back home by 12.30.
Penny went with Erin to take Teddy for a walk and was with her until 6.30pm. I spent some time preparing my lecture notes for Monday and then went for a quick walk with Anne to the harbour where we sat on the rocks and had a cup of tea. 
It was pretty cold today with temperatures falling as low as 2 degrees by the evening. We all had an early night and were in bed at 10pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.