Dr Jones

By jones

Gimblet Rock

I was woken up at 7.15 by my alarm, I had been tempted to switch if off in the middle of the night because Ben kept me awake for ages with his snoring.  I got a lot of work done before I went for a run at 10am. It was such a beautiful sunny day. I achieved another personal best 5k run.  The shower is playing up again so I had to have a lukewarm bath. Penny and I then went to Gimblet Rock to test out the drone’s remote control that Ben had given me for my birthday. We couldn’t get it to work. It was lovely there and we sat by the rock having a cup of tea and finishing off the Christmas chocolates. I then spent the afternoon trying to tidy up the house and pack for our journey back to London tomorrow. I didn’t get a lot done. 
Bibi sent a video of her throat showing her tonsils covered in white and green spots. She said that her throat is really sore. I called the Dr’s but they said that she is no longer registered there and they advised her to go to the walk in centre at Teddington memorial hospital. She texted me later to say that she had been and that she has got a viral infection.
Penny took Teddy for a walk with Erin and she then went to see Marisa as she had asked Penny if she could see her journal. I picked her up around 5.15pm. Arfon, Eila and Casi came here and we walked down to Wetherspoons where we met Richard, Non, Rhodri, Rem, Trystan and Erin to celebrate Rhodri’s 21st birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.