Dr Jones

By jones

Smoky room

Ben got up early as he had to go to Loughborough for work so I got up early too and did some marking. I went for a run when the sun was up and weighed myself before I went out. I’ve put on 6 pounds over Christmas. I was not impressed. It was much colder today but it was nice to see the sun shining.  When I got back, Bibi was up and watching TV in the sitting room. She complained that it was cold and asked how to make a fire. I told her to wait for me to finish my breakfast but before I’d even finished my first slice of toast, she came running into the kitchen saying that the sitting room was full of smoke. She then opened all the external doors so that the entire house was cold and not just the sitting room. When Penny came home from school, she could smell the smoke and Bibi told her what had happened. She asked Bibi if she had removed the chimney sheep to which she replied no. She said that something plastic had fallen out of the chimney and that she just threw it back into the fire. That will explain the smoke ! She was worried that Ben would tell her off when he got home (he didn't). Bibi and I went to Kingston around lunchtime to return some Christmas presents that didn’t fit. I bought Bibi a new woolly hat which she kept on until she went to bed. I then spent the afternoon and evening marking assignments. Bibi and Penny spent the evening tidying up their bedrooms and filling bags for the charity shop. 

(Clock in the picture is about 3 hours behind !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.