Christmas books

These were presents this year. The cat one from R and Noel Fitzpatrick’s memoir from B. The Supervet programme is popular in this house, Amber is engrossed when it is on and gets her nose to the screen when it gets really interesting!!!

I chose the other two books. The Sleep Quilt, which was stitched and quilted by prisoners in British jails, and was on exhibition at Doddington Hall in 2015. A fascinating collection of quilts that I fortunate to see.

The final one is perfect for me......The Sewing Machine!!! An interesting difference is the book was funded by readers through a new website: Unbound. A new way of publishing, based on an old idea.

Before we moved 3yrs ago I belonged to a book group and read on average 4 books a month. But nowadays I read very few books and spend my time sewing.

I started to sort out one of my cupboards today. A small haberdashery shop.......is now spread round the workroom....what a mess, but it will improve:0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.