Gitama's World

By Gitama

Down by the River

I drove south early this morning to meet my friend by the river.
Our conversation got constantly interrupted by the amount of bird life that needed to be snapperoonied.

Does anyone know what type of bird this is....he was very funny.........when he spied Beetle (who only chases. Seagulls and Ibis and was just walking past) he stretched himself to about 3 times his size and ended up looking like a crane.

There were water dragons....swallows ....cormorants by the dozen.....and of course the ubiquitous seagulls.....I loved it....extras.

I had put my little table and chairs in the back of my car...which came in handy when we needed some lunch. We found a lovely quiet place by another part of the river and chatted away happily for ages......an Australian bulldog pup called Billy wanted to play with Beetle and charged our wee camp....we nearly lost our lunch...and coffee.

It was overcast and reasonably cool by the river and didn’t realise how sunburnt I was getting....I’m sitting here now......a bit like a half cooked lobster smothered in aloe Vera...feeling rather toasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.