Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Knee news...

Bike

Today was the big day. I went to see about my knees, fondly imagining that I'd be skipping home, possibly. But not quite...

A young lady (a PhD student) did lots of tests on me - with graphs on the computer. I had to walk backwards and forwards over an electronic pad, which showed some 'results'. I walked up and down some steps, not attached to anything. I stood on same electronic pad for two minutes. I pushed on a pedal set up and got pretty graphs. A doctor then came in and moved my knees, causing them to 'click' which indicated something to him.

He declared that he needed 'more tests' to eliminate 'instabilty' being the cause. They need to go through tests, eliminating things, before arriving at a conclusion and thence a remedy. Makes sense, though takes ages.

Still, I’m very happy that someone is taking an interest at last...

In the afternoon we took Archie up the hill. Such a nice day, and at 10°, it was double yesterday's high! He did lots of running between us - really far. That's JR up at the top, but I’d been much further away before this. I found a ball, and he did a couple of long runs down the hill before hiding it in the long grass.

Popped round to see Bailey's mum on the way home, so my vague thoughts of sawing up the other pallet were abandoned. Feet up, coffee and choccie biccie instead.

PS Looked up 'knee instability' and it’s a genuine thing!

EDIT! Just realised it's my 2,500th blip day! Jings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.