The Birds

This morning I had a follow up appointment with Ben Caesar, my orthopaedic surgeon regarding my shoulder. We talked about my progress and then moved on to talking about Christmas and dry January which he's doing. I've got another appointment to see him on 6th March and he wants me to keep on with the physiotherapy until then.  

A busy but good day at work - witnessed an old man struggling to reverse out of our little car park, so went to help him except he was very deaf and couldn't hear me when I shouted for him to stop.  He reversed into Anja's car and said 'oh it won't have done anything' to which I replied that he'd just driven into her car and he said 'it doesn't matter', thanked me for my help and drove off!  Luckily, it hadn't done much damage, other than crack the number plate.

I met Norman Cook (Fat Boy Slim) again, and we had a chat about the Snailspace charity walk I did with him in October.  I told him I'd taken a nice portrait of him and he said he'd like to see it, so gave me his email address!  I've emailed him the photos tonight - not sure I'll get a reply, but I'm glad I got the opportunity to send it to him.

Tonight I met Rose, Ben and Audrey from Brighton Skies at the pier to watch the murmuration, and not only were we treated to a fantastic display from the birds, we had an amazing sunset again too!  I've added a couple of extras, and whilst this shot doesn't have the same colours, I love the amount of birds!

I don't know where the evening has gone, but it's almost 11pm and I need to get to bed as I'm working an extra shift again tomorrow and am opening up the clinic.

Thinking of Dad today on what would have been his 90th birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.