Gotcha!

I couldn't believe my eyes today, the beautiful Heron who had eluded me the whole time I was at Wombat Bend last year let me sneak up close enough to take some images of it.  They are just majestic birds and I'm hoping to get a shot of it as it takes off from its makeshift island of old branches.  It was extra exciting because our granddaughters and Catherine's son visited us today and they were just as thrilled as I was.  We had a wonderful day with them topped off by a visit to the famous Icecreamery and Chocolate Factory.  It was sad to say goodbye because we know it will be some time before we see them all again.  We loved having them with us today though and I know they had a great time.
PS - Please look in large if you have time, I think it's worthwhile :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.