Feeling Crafty

Today I've spent the day at Kate's creating some 3D pebble art pictures for Scarlett and Violet.  I had no idea what we were going to do, but Rach had told me that she'd got some wallpaper to decorate the girls' bedrooms so I called her while I was driving, just to check on the colours.  Anyway, she sent me photos of the paper - Violet's has hot air balloons on it and Scarlett has ballerina's, so that gave me the idea of what to do.

Now I might be ok at photography, but I'm not very artistic and don't have a great imagination, however Kate was an excellent teacher and got me to paint the background in watercolours, and her daughter Alice was very helpful with suggestions.  I based the scene for the hot air balloons on the pink sunset from Wednesday night and the end result looks like the cliffs, the sea and the sunset, so I'm very happy with it.  I'd sent Alan photos of the work in progress and he's quite disappointed as he thought that one was for us, so I'll just have to do another one for him!

Scarlett's was easier in the sense that it's purely a ballet dancer, and I did a pink/grey wash on the paper and Kate suggested we use an oyster shell as the skirt.  

I've thoroughly enjoyed it and had a great day, thanks Kate! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.