BT 9M 98 71/The science of procrastination

Self-awareness is a tricky concept: I mean, how can you even know? But there is something I have recognised about myself over the last few years and that is how much I like (and need) a plan. Is it OCD? I don't know but I don't think so. I think it's more to do with being a procrastinator. 

I should read more around being a procrastinator, assuming there is some serious research out there. But I'm pretty sure that if there is, it will show we're at our worst without structure. Don't get me wrong, I like to plan some downtime into my day - a lot of contingency*, to put it positively - but I still like to know what's going to be happening. Or supposed to be.

Today, all I had planned was a haircut and a swim (and then Mike and Sarah's birthday party, tonight). In some ways, I needed the day to be a bit busier than that. But I went for the haircut, did some Duolingo (German), and guitar to fill the gaps, and went for a swim. 

Mike and Sarah's was great, too; the lazy relaxation of being around a load of smart Remainers. 

*and a nap

****
-11.4 kgs
Reading: 'The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook' by Michael Brooks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.