Old canal

In the office all day, today, so as per usual in that situation I walked to Asda for lunch. Normally I walk there and back along Natland Mill Beck Lane but this afternoon I fancied a slightly longer walk so I joined the old canal from the A65 and walked back along towards Natland Road. 

Further south, where the path of the canal runs through the fields, you can sometimes see quite clearly where it ran, especially when you encounter the old bridges, but this is so overgrown, there's no hint at all that the canal once ran here.

After yesterday's excursion into the refreshing world of lime and soda, I was back on it, this evening. A couple of beers with my chum, Hugo, and then dinner at Number Nine with Milly, who's going back to her mum's - and thence uni - tomorrow. We had a cracking little evening, especially when the result came in for the vote on May's Brexit deal. 

****
-11.0 kgs
Reading: 'The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook' by Michael Brooks 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.