Seven years

Seven years ago I joined in with a project on Tumblr whereby you had to post a photo a day. You can see my first post here: an awkward selfie and a tentative bit of text. 

I've managed a post every day since although I'm a little surprised to notice that I've never commented on this blogging anniversary in my Blips. 

I'd say my photography has improved - although not really seven years' worth of improvement! - but I can see that from fairly early on that the daily posts became more of a diary than a vehicle for showing off my photos. 

My memory isn't great, so it's always a treat for me on the occasions that I do go back and look at previous years - for example, I'd forgotten the walk that the Minx took through the snow, three years ago today - but perhaps the best bit is the sporadic collection of photos of the kids. 

****
-10.6 kgs
Reading: 'The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook' by Michael Brooks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.