The Birthday Girl

I left mum's the morning, stopping at Waitrose to pick up a birthday cake for Scarlett, and then drove to meet my friend Audrey at Bents Garden Centre in Glazebury (near Warrington).  It's not just a garden centre, they have lots of different shops, a tapas bar, food store etc., so we were able to have a look round the various outlets before sitting down to have lunch.  There was also a hand car wash, so I dropped the car off to be washed when I got there, and picked it up as I was leaving.

I then went to Rachel's to drop my bags off, and I was straight out again to pick up Scarlett from school.  Back home to open her birthday presents off us and my mum and then she had to get changed as we were going out for a birthday meal at the Indian restaurant - both girls like Indian food!  We also popped in to see Alan's mum and dad's briefly, so it's been non stop today!

The restaurant had put balloons on our table for her and a Happy Birthday banner on the wall which was nice, and I gave them the cake as they said they'd put a sparkler in it, and when they brought it, they played the 'Happy Birthday' song, and also gave her a mocktail - her face was a picture when she saw the candle!

It's been a late night for the girls, particularly on a school night, but Scarlett's had a lovely day.  Getting photos has been difficult though and there were only a few that were blip worthy, but Alan felt I should blip this one of her looking at the picture I made for her.  I've added another couple to my extras, one of which is with her daddy who you rarely see on blip!

You may remember that last year I witnessed a car driving at a fast speed through Hove, and later that evening I read that he'd crashed into a building hitting two pedestrians.  Alan and I provided a witness statement to the police, and the driver was in court today, but apparently pleaded not guilty.  Tonight I received a call from the Police to say that his trial begins later this year and both of us are required to attend court as witnesses.

Anyway, I'm off to bed now, apologies in advance for the lack of comments over the next few days, I'm not going to get much time to be online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.