Mum

I finished work at 3pm and set off on my drive north to mum's where I'm staying overnight.  The first leg of my journey was ok and I got round the M25 without too many problems apart from driving rain so visibility was quite bad.  By the time I was on the M40, it was starting to go dark but I could see a bright glow through the trees and couldn't work out what it was, then as I cleared the trees, there was a strip of bright orange sky amidst the black.  If only I could have stopped to take a photo!

I stopped at Warwick Services to have a quick pit stop and bought some chicken skewers and couscous from Waitrose which was quite nice, and then got back on the road - that's when it all went wrong!  There had been an accident on the M42 which although cleared, was still causing a slight delay, but then there was another one on the M6 and the delay was over an hour so I had to come off at junction 14 and go across country.

Six hours later I finally arrived at mum's at 9.15pm! I asked if she would be my blip and I took this with my new 45mm prime lens that Alan bought me for Christmas. I'm really pleased with how sharp it is considering I didn't use the flash.

Tomorrow it's a certain little girls' birthday so I'll be heading over to Rachel's where I'm staying until Sunday, but now it's late so I'll say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.