The Birthday Girl

Somebody was very excited this morning, and crept into my room at 6am and gave me a fright when I woke up to see her standing at the side of the bed!  It was still dark and she asked if it was time to get up, I looked at my phone and said no it's not, it's only 6am.  She then proceeded to go and wake up her mummy and daddy lol!

Anyway, about 7am we went downstairs to open her presents - it was like Christmas all over again as she had her party last Sunday but they'd saved the presents for her to open today, so there was quite a lot!  Violet also got a couple of little presents to open as does Scarlett when it's V's birthday - it saves any tears!

Once the presents were opened it was time for breakfast and then to get ready for school and we all piled into Bertie who is now known as the party bus :-)  After the school drop off, Violet had her swimming lesson at David Lloyd so we sat at the side of the pool to watch and I got us a hot chocolate each.  I was really impressed as Violet isn't even 4 yet and she can jump in and swim without arm bands, not far, but even so she can do it.

We called at Alan's mums to pick up Scarlett's card, and then I dropped Rach and Violet at home as Violet was really tired.  I popped out to pick up a birthday cake for later, and then it was time to head back to school.  

There's a new gym opened up nearby that rivals David Lloyd, and Rach wanted to go and have a look round, so we went after school.  It's amazing and has an adult only area on the second floor with infinity pool, champagne bar and hibernation rooms where you can have a sleep!  I was very impressed and if I lived locally I'd definitely join, but i'm not sure Rach will swap as although they allow children, it's not as child friendly as DL.

Finally, we took the girls to Frankie & Benny's for Scarlett's birthday dinner.  Personally I don't like the place as I've never had a good meal there, and true to form both Rach and I had to send our food back as it wasn't hot.  The staff were very nice though and they had fresh meals cooked for us, they sang happy birthday to Scarlett and gave us free desserts as an apology.

When we got home we lit the candles on her cake and sang happy birthday and then I asked her if I could re-light the candles and take some photos.  I've added one to my extras of both girls eating the chocolate icing off the cake ;-)

Alan and I bought Scarlett the jacket that she's wearing in this photo, and she didn't take it off the whole night, she ate her dinner in it and had it on right until going to bed - I think she likes it, and she said it's been her best birthday ever, as Nanny is here!  How sweet is that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.