Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Beach!

It was all go this morning, and none of it on my bike! First of all a chap came to give us a quote on the windows, then Rufus arrived, his mum dropping him off for a few days' holiday with us, then Uncle A appeared, having been at the doctor (just up the road). When JR came back from her double session of fitness exercises, I took Uncle A home via the shops.

It was such a gorgeous day that we got organised and took the kids dogs to Porty Beach. Always nice to go there. Straight to buy a liver muffin for Archie to run miles between us, and after that, we had a coffee and some banana bread. Delicious, both. (Extra)

On the way back through the Park, JR and Archie were dropped off (on request) and walked the whole way home. JR was trying out her new warm jacket. A perfect day to try it out (2°) and she declared it to be excellent.

In the afternoon I’d booked a support call from Apple to check my phone. A wee red arrow whizzed about my screen controlled by him. Still amazes me! The chap suggested all the things I’d already done. Then he did a diagnostic test on the phone. All good. He declared it must be the carrier - I only have one bar coverage in the flat, and usually have to sit by the window to send texts. This is common in these flats - people walk about outside on their phones. Which is a bit useless, really. It seems I can’t get phone calls while in my own house. Though, come to think of it, it was in town too... I’ll try his suggestion of a new SIM card, then look to changing providers, though the one I had before was just as bad...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.