Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

CIVILISATION

If the Visigoths and Vandals ever overrun our pakage obsessed civilisation, this will go down in history as our version of fiddling while Rome burns. Renault sent me this large, elegant box, with another elegant box inside, both beautifully designed and laminated. Inside the second box, a paper envelope and then a plastic sleeve, inside the plastic sleeve a YELLOW DUSTER - sent with Renault's compliments. To Renault, my compliments and if you really must send me a free duster, stick it in an envelope. Better still, don't bother, I have no intention of dusting my house, far less a car.

Apart from moving some equipment around, it was a stay at home, tidy up, clear the desk, deal with correspondence day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.