Milly's lilies

Milly went back to university, yesterday. Well, back to her mum's, anyway, which is her actual launch point. In the morning we drove over to Leeds where she was meeting her step-dad, who had a meeting there.

We had a great drive across, with her DJing off my iPad, which worked brilliantly: she chose the songs she liked from a load of songs that I liked. I don't think we had a single dud in the whole two hours of our journey. 

I was at the MInx's last night but back home with Dan and Abi, this evening. These are the flowers that Milly gave me a couple of days ago to say thanks for having her all over Christmas, which was a sweet if unnecessary gesture; I love having her living with me. 

****
I actually forgot to weight myself :-/
Reading: I finished Book 1 of 2019: ‘The Quantum Astrologer’s Handbook’ by Michael Brooks. Although it’s taken me ages to finish, I did really enjoy this. Brooks wittily combines a biography of the serial rises and falls of Jerome Cardano - discoverer of the mathematics behind quantum physics - with a readable summation of where that science currently stands. The complex nature of the subject matter does make it a book that I only read a few pages at a time, though.
PS Bless bookshops (and, specifically, Ebb and Flo bookshop in Chorley). I found this when browsing the shelves. I can’t imagine how I might have stumbled across it online. Next: 'This Naked Mind' by Annie Grace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.