Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Realms of Fantasy

We had a glorious sunrise this morning, which I just caught the end of. The day that followed was cold and grey and I got on with lots of boring admin, punctuated with a bit of stitching.

I went down to town to post a couple of letters which needed to be weighed. Now we are reduced to a counter at the local convenience store, there is always a slow-moving queue.  I suppose I should be glad we still have a Post Office.

I thought I'd blip Mary Queen of Scots house, since she's on all the movie posters at the moment.  But I've used it before, so I had a bit of fun with this shot.  I've merged it with a picture of the sky this morning and given the result a grunge filter.  I'm afraid it looks more gothic pile than tower house now. Jedburgh doesn't really look like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.