Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Cat on a Cool, High Branch

Spring visited briefly today. Between the misty morning and the  grey and chilly afternoon, at lunchtime we had blue sky and it felt quite warm in the sunshine.

I went into the garden to see if there was anything in flower yet, and Percy joined me. He had a mad twenty minutes throwing himself at trees and scrambling up the trunks to a dizzying height. I've never seen him do this before, and I had a sudden fit of the vapours thinking I might have to get the ladders out to rescue him.  But he managed to get down, not very elegantly, tail first.

I'm not sure if the look in his eyes is terror, or just the effect of staring straight into the sun.

Al and Weeboy are home now, and all is going well. He's got a good head of dark hair. I'll try and put a picture in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.