Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another brick in the wall...

Bike.

Quite enjoying these not-early-starts for the builder. He's just building a wall, which needs to be done in bits and dry each time. So progress is slow at the moment, but I’m hoping it'll speed up soon. But we've still got a shower.

So Andrew was to come at 11am... actually more like 1.30pm. No worries. He did what he intended doing.

JR had gone into town to buy footless tights - commonly known as leggings. She discovered that the ones she bought yesterday were not footless - they were technically tights. No worries, mine were leggings. After a struggle getting them on - they reminded me of the tight stockings you have to wear in hospital (but they go UP much further) - they feel wonderful!

I wasted time and body heat hanging out a washing this morning. NO chance of drying! So I hung them round the radiator this afternoon before Archie and I walked round to visit Janet. JR arrived there by bus from town. We had a G&T (I should have taken the photo when there was gin in the glass) and caught up with the latest news. JR and Archie walked home, but I got the bus - one way was enough exercise for me, but I gave the leggings a bit of a trial. They passed!

Six Nations Rugby starts tomorrow. This fair brightens up (my) February. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.