Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A bit more wall...

Another not-too-early start! Brilliant. Our builder, Andrew, was only intending to build a bit more of the stud wall. It has to dry in sections.

I didn’t bother with the bike, because I wanted to be organised and showered when he came. But I don’t want my bike sessions to slip...

I spent the morning re-doing my dust proofing of doors. I'd just draped a big curtain of plastic sheeting over a couple of doors. Not very convenient, not to mention not very efficient. I dreamt of the new set up - roll up loose rolls of the plastic, sellotape them down all the door edges. Bingo! Easy to go in and out. And no way for dust to get in. Hopefully.

Libby arrived to take Archie out. He was Very Pleased. Andrew was impressed, and asked how much it cost to have someone walk the dog. Nothing. He has a dog that he has to walk at 6am before he goes to work. I told him about 'Borrow My Doggie'. They went round by the Duck Pond, which was frozen and looked gorgeous. (Photo by Libby).

JR went into town to buy more pairs of warm footless tights for under jeans etc. She has a pair and waxes lyrical about them. I wanted a pair and so did Janet.

It looks like I’ll get to try them out tomorrow - it's going to be Very Very Cold. Although we don’t have snow, unlike most of the rest of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.