...a dedicated follower of fashion....

This is what the discerning angler wears at 6.00 in the morning.....yes 6.00!

I told you last night that Charlie was still with me at 11.30. We got her off to bed and retired ourselves.

The S&H and YH woke me around 2.30 coming home from the do.....but I quickly went back to sleep.

I woke again around 4.00 to a strange noise downstairs....went down and discovered the three of them in the living room with a hair drier going. Seems that when they got home Charlie was awake and had been sick....so they got her out of the cot and put her in bed with them....she had been sick again over all of them around 3.30....so they had stripped the bed and the cot and showered and were drying hair. Charlie went back in the cot and the parents went to sleep downstairs.

At 5.45 Charlie woke me again.....coughing.

So.........up, wash, teeth cleaned and at 6.00 I was loading the washing machine.

At 7.45 woke the S&H and set off for fishing at 8.15 .......in rain and a howling wind.

The rain stopped at 10.00 as the match started...but the wind kept going...the temp was just above freezing but the wind chill took it way below.

Fished for 5 hours...didn't catch a thing....but neither did 5 out of the 14 of us.

As Shaun weighed in I got the prizes ready...and then bit into a sausage and egg sarnie.....into a lump in a piece of sausage and lost my glued in crown!......I had been listening to the United V City match which was at 2-2 and missed the end.

Managed to win a bottle of whisky despite being only 9th...and then home to find out that the mighty Reds had won 2-3.

Watched the recorded match...and then Elf which the Daughter had told me was the funniest Christmas film ever...thought it was pants.

Went out for a beer with D and B and got battered at crib.

So all in all a mixed day.......and tomorrow back to work and a call to the dentist to see when he can glue my crown back in...and the the final league quiz before Christmas tomorrow night.

Now I need rest......Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.