......motorbiking, motorbiking.......

Another noisy toy bought by the Boss.

Charlotte is with us for the night while the S & H and YH are at his works Christmas do. She's got a cold and is grumpy....she's been to bed once and howled and howled...so we got her up to play for a while........it is now 11.11 and guess who's sat with me as I post this.

It's the Christmas fishing match tomorrow.....and it's currently bloody cold and peeing down....it's supposed to be better in the morning.....we'll see. The match is called Fur and Feather.....I don't know why....there won't be much fur being worn.....and anyone turning up dressed in feathers better have a bloody good reason. I guess that in the past the prizes may have been game for the Christmas table...hares, pheasants that sort of thing......now the prizes tend to be booze and chocolate....every one who fishes gets something....but the vodka and the whisky will probably go to the first three or four places.....unless Shaun wins....he doesn't drink!

I'll let you know how I get on.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.