Dr Jones

By jones

Banana cake

 I woke up at 8.30am and wasn’t feeling too well. That would explain why I’d not woken up earlier. I’m always awake around 7am. I’d decided last night that I wouldn’t go for a run as it was promising to freeze overnight and it had. Jack packed his bag and he and Helena left just before lunch time. He was going back to her flat first and then heading back to Bath in the afternoon. His lectures resume tomorrow.
It was a really beautiful sunny day and not a cloud in the sky all day. Penny made a banana cake and as soon it was out of the oven, we went to Bushy Park on our bikes with a flask of tea and a piece of the cake. I was on Bibi’s bike and the seat is very uncomfortable so I took the Wimbledon cushion with me and sat on that. 
When I got home, I sorted through some stuff in our bedroom that needed to be thrown out.
Ben arrived back from Pwllheli around 7pm and we had last night’s leftover chicken tacos for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.