Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Monkey business

I stopped to photograph the construction works in our local town centre tonight. The towers, which will apparently be visible from The Shard, looked very sinister as they disappeared into the low lying cloud and mist.

They tell me it will all look marvellous when it’s done but it currently reminds me of an old Hollywood movie, and some locals have definitely gone apeshit over the height. Oh well, too late now.

Work was relatively productive but very draining. Glad that my re-arranged diary means I can work from home tomorrow. I did get quite a lot of exercise today which is just as well as I was strangely hungry. Two vegan sausage rolls, a butternut squash wrap, an oat and raisin cookie and a large samosa and a vegan ham sandwich ... and I haven’t had supper yet. No bananas...

Best day in absolutely ages as far as The Pants Monster goes.

Saw a man wearing odd shoes this morning. Boots. Identical except one was grey and the other red.

The Dizzle bought nine bottles of squash. He is worried about post Brexit shortages.

Today’s list:

Music - Eva Cassidy
Ate - Far too much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.