Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Camera In Camera

This was something of an emergency blip as my creativity today was on a par with Donald Trump’s State of the Union speech (or SOFU as the American media call it). That is to say, uninspiring.

Very busy day. Physically and mentally drained despite working from home; there is so much on at the moment.

Ever been in a meeting where you feel like you are listening to yourself talk as if you were someone else? As if you were running on autopilot and having an out of body experience at the same time? That’s where I ended up late afternoon. This despite taking fifteen minutes out at lunchtime to meditate, in the hope that I would be more productive.

Took a short walk into town at the end of the day, having started work at 6.45am ... bought some veg and had a coffee. Came home. The Dizzle and I blitzed the house and I cooked supper for TSM to come home to. I think I did all that in a slightly zombie state as well.

Good news is that we have set aside a couple of days in mid April to go away for a night, to celebrate 25 years of being together. Looking at the New Forest. Although they are not apparently very vegan friendly in that part of the world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.