madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Invitation

A lovely early morning walk through the frosty woods. Snowdrops everywhere and the usual steam rising off the stream when I got to the bottom of the woods. Along the road by the river there were wondrous ice drops over the ivy and dead branches of foliage where the water drips down the rock face, as I looked at them they were breaking off with a wondrous tinkle!The rest of the day was spent sorting boxes in my resources room for collection on monday by my old colleague who now takes my class. I hope she can fit it all in her car! 
Come the evening I got a message from the Chairwoman of the UK Berger Picard Club. Did I want to bring Oscar to Crufts to be part of the Breed booth! She had already asked me for photos I'd taken of Oscar and his brother showing mirroring and ones of him pouncing to use at the booth. Well of course I said yes as long as The Exile and Ginger could come as I didn't think it was a trip  I'd was up to doing alone just yet. So we are off to Crufts!! How exciting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.