The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

How’s It Going?

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Want to know what’s helpful when you are busy and under pressure investigating a problem? BEING CONSTANTLY ASKED HOW ITS GOING. I think it’s safe to say that my polite response of ‘I’ll give you an update as soon as I know anything’ rapidly changed to passive aggressive ‘it’s great Boss and can I just mention how much micro management helps the process?’ and then declined to the less passive, ‘FFS, WHAT do you want NOW?’

Despite all that went wrong, it didn’t actually bother me. We have been separated into mini teams and I really like the people I am working with because we all muck in and no one throws hissy fits.

I must still be zen from my spa break.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.