The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Day In Lieu

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I was working today but don’t feel too sorry for me. I explained to The Boss that he had two options

1. I could come in if I could take the day in March (so I can do lovely things with you Lovely Tea Jenny).
2. I wouldn’t come in

It ended up being quite a long day. Some of the guys were going to the pub after work and asked if I wanted to join them. I don’t usually work on Fridays and occasionally feel nostalgic about Friday pints after work, but the only place I wanted to go was home. Maybe I’m growing out of my FOMO.

We ordered pizza and ate toffeepops (and a vegan cookie for the Youngest Mini Princess) while watching The Office. It was exactly where I wanted to be.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.