madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Thank You

Firstly a thank you for continuing to visit! I managed to do a a bit of a catch up with many of you earlier in the week but have not got round to you all yet. You have all been very supportive and  I do wish I was able to spend more time on blip catching up with your lives. My IBS means a lot of my time is spent on my back as this is the only position I find comfortable! I seem to have some issue with my right shoulder blade which by the time I finish walking Oscar is really giving me pain. Maybe thats wind too as I do seem full of that and it's a matter of relieving it both ends!!! Sorry - far too much info I'm sure! Hopefully I will catch up with you all soon!


Oscar went quite peculiar in the back garden late afternoon, whimpering and whining  - I wondered if it was a rat and was changing my shoes to investigate when the doorbell rang. The Exile and Ginger asking if I wanted to join them on a walk! They had gone down the back lane outside my garden hence Oscars peculiar behaviour! 
We had a lovely walk through the woods and along the river but oh dear I felt peculiar and thought I was going to faint at one point. My stomach had been bad all day. When I got home I spent an hour on the toilet and felt much better! It meant I was ok by the time it was the hens bedtime! The new girls went into their coop rather than joining the others. I had to herd them in as usual for as soon as the older girls went to bed they were over to peck at the corn they had left and still showed no inclination to go to bed! I tried herding them to the new coop but they weren't having that! They are not part of the flock yet and there are an alarming amount of feathers on the ground and baldy Migisi is even balder! 
This orchid spent the summer and autumn outside my front door - it obviously liked being there as this is the best it has ever flowered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.