Dog Walking

I love these old tins - they are on Camera mans kitchen window sill and I pass them when I do my early morning and last night walk with Oscar. Another part of my walk is down the leafy lane that leads to the Primary School and some child is obviously getting rid of their fruit from their packed lunch on their way to or from school! There are tangerines and apples along the side of the path in the greenery! If only their parent knew this was where their healthy lunch was going! I leave the tangerines but today picked up two apples for the hens! 
In the afternoon I took Oscar to Cotehele for his big walk of the day. It was lovely and quiet, just a few other dog walkers which pleased Oscar! I got chatting to a young woman who was taking photos - she was quite taken with Oscar who was equally taken with her as we passed her and then she passed us repeatedly as we went along! Turns out she was from Switzerland, studying to be a socail worker. Her family have holidayed here for years and she was staying in one of the houses on the Cotehele estate.  It's amazing how much more sociable people are when you have a dog - I guess they provide a talking point one point and the opportunity to stop and talk. I remember when I first came to live down here from London, that the only people I spoke to were other dog walkers for approximatly 4 years. Then  I made friends with Vegan Jo and Friend at a party another dog walker had invited us all to! He was actually holding the party so that the newly arrived Vegan Jo could be welcomed into the terrace! The Weaver and The Artist his wife also passed us. It's always lovely to bump into them but we didn't chat for long as the rain had started! Home to dry off for me and Oscar before the last walk of the day around 10!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.