The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

An Improved Harry

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Prince and I went to meet Basher and Shuvly in Harry’s Bar to watch Scotland V Ireland. Yes, me. Watching sport. Through choice. The chat was good and the bar was really nice. Harry’s Bar was always a sleazy dump but it has been taken over and refurbished (by the same Swedish couple who have Boda Bar, Sofi’s and Joseph Pearce) and I really like it. It is very casual and had a good vibe.

Basher was telling us that he was so outraged about the commentators showing favouritism towards England during the autumn tests that he phoned the BBC and explained that they are supposed to be the B-B-C, not the E-B-C. I suspect that he may not have been entirely sober when he decided to make that call. It is also not the first time that he has contacted the BBC to air a sports related grievance. I bet they use his calls for training purposes.

Unusually, my sensible side kicked in and we headed home about 8 for a repeat of the previous evening - toffeepops and The Office. Bliss!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.