No inspiration

I had no idea what to blip till I saw this (empty) gin bottle on the window sill, #3 daughter gave it (full) to Mr C for Christmas. It is so pretty I’m keeping it to use for water on the table. But neither did I have an idea for the blip title.

I went over the valley to Pat’s for a book group meeting. I’ve joined a second book group as I’m giving myself permission to read more now I have to keep my foot elevated for longer than expected. They were nice women who all had notes on the book so I can see I’ll need to do the same to.be able to take part effectively.

My C informs me the dish washer is broken. (Not him, the other one). The door won’t close, and he doesn’t think it can be fixed. He takes so long deciding how to stack it most efficiently I don’t think it will take him any longer to hand wash. Though he can be profligate with the wash up liquid. I’ll keep quiet though as I don’t want to be invited to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.