...every Christmas card I write.....

Guess what I've been doing this evening.........that's right, having dinner with Pope Gregory the third and the Balinese Goddess of plenty...........not really but I couldn't resist using one of my favourite quotes from Blackadder.

I've been doing the annual chore of writing our Christmas cards....some for posting.....some for hand delivery....some for the boys at fishing....some for the members of the hockey crew that I still keep in touch with.......now I just need some for work aqnd some for my form and once again a small rain forest will have been sacrificed so I can wish people Joyous Yuletide Felicitations.

Only six more days to go......until the holidays start........decorations and tree going up at weekend....final presents to be bought....freezer and cupboards to be loaded to well above the Plimsoll line....and we'll be ready for the two days the shops are shut and we are cut off from civilisation as we know it....and then it'll be eating and drinking too much....and leftovers...and chocolates....and more drinking....and then we'll have to do it all again for New Year.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.