Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spring!

The builders got the steel struts in place to lower the kitchen ceiling using a very clever little laser beam thingie.

We walked across the Meadows to meet up with Camila, one of Archie's original walkers. What a lovely day - the crocuses were out en masse along the main road. We caught up with Camila's news over a coffee and croissant.

I got the bus home, while Archie and JR had another walk 8n the sunshine. I've got a cold. And it's a corker. My eyes and nose are sore and streaming, I could not get warm when I came back, and had to lie under a blanket, hat on, with a hot water bottle on my chest. I dozed mostly, because my eyes aren’t so stingy when they're shut. What a state!

Rufus and his mum popped in with a few Aberdeenshire 'butteries' which went down very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.