Dead Flowers

I noticed the sun hitting SWMBO's dead flowers this morning.
I have been waiting for them to get to the point of being worth photographing and today seemed to be the day. The dappled shadows also grabbed me (probably more then anyone else, it has to be said).
So I took the vase upstairs to get a dark background.
I felt a single stem was the way to go and that meant thinking about how to hold it ..… obviously a hand was going to be the best way. So out came the artist's articulated hand.
Not too shabby even if I do say so myself.
What do you think?

When the sun came round to hit the settee Jay took advantage of it.

I also took some record shots of the last three bits of turning ………
A Laburnum box (with the grain lining up nicely)
An Oak & Eucalyptus box
A horrible Pot Pourri pot - horrible for so many reasons.

I am glad to say that the wee box I have made today from the leftover bit of Yew from the other day has turned out much better (it hasn't been photographed yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.